Stories of the Caliphs: The Early Rulers of Islam by Denys Johnson-Davies

Product code: 9789992142387
You will earn 7 points with this purchase
Product details:
Paperback: 48 pages
Publisher: Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Publishing (2010)
Language: English
ISBN: 9789992142387

After the death of the Prophet Muhammad there followed many leaders of the Muslim world, who were known as Caliphs. These successors to the Prophet ruled first of all from Medina, then from Damascus and later from Baghdad, over an empire that included a large part of the world.
This book includes twenty-seven stories from the lives of those first Caliphs, including Umar ibn al-Khattab, and the celebrated Haroun al-Rashid.
Denys Johnson-Davies is a leading translator and writer who has published many books on the Arab world and Islam. He lives in Cairo.
product review overlay image

Customer reviews

No reviews left yet
Write a review

No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review
Product Code 9789992142387
Weight 0.15kg